Notes

How does Dooly file data back to SFDC?

Note logged to Notes Section

  • Anytime a rep takes a Dooly note, the note gets logged under the Notes & Attachments section in Salesforce. This way, each meeting has a separate record in Salesforce

Activity tracking

  • Reps also have the option to track each meeting as a separate activity (ie. Meeting, Call etc) in SFDC
  • Activity types can be chosen from the dropdown on the bottom right of the note, and will default to this activity type the next they log a Dooly note
  • These activities will display under “Activity Stream” in Salesforce

Field updates

  • All SFDC fields can be updated from Dooly itself without reps having to log into SFDC. All data from the field in Dooly will be updated in Salesforce
  • Inserted fields in notes - these can be inserted and updated. All existing field data will be brought to Dooly to be updated and synced back
  • Boards - allows reps to in-line edit in a view to quickly update. More on this below

Boards

Boards allow reps to view their pipeline and in-line edit any Salesforce fields. 

How do Boards work?

  • Dooly Boards pull in Salesforce records via List Views in Salesforce for Leads, Opportunities, Accounts, Contacts or custom objects
  • Dooly reads these views which can be toggled on Boards
  • Each column represents a field in Salesforce which can be configured via the configure fields dropdown (you can add or remove, or re-arrange columns as needed)
  • To edit a field, users can click in, edit and then click  “update” to send the field update to SFDC

More on setting up Boards

What's the difference between a Salesforce view and a Dooly view?

A Salesforce view is a collection of records curated by filter logic sets in Salesforce. Dooly pulls these views and allows you to further filter down and save these views with the ability to quickly update the date in the records themselves.

Any changes you make to to the filter sets or configuration of your SDFC views in Dooly are saved in Dooly only and do not modify the master views.

What does the red dot on my view mean?

The red dot means you made changes to your view. Either click 'discard changes' if you'd like to revert to the original state of the view, or hit 'save changes' to remove the red dot.

For 1:1’s 

Use Dooly in your 1:1’s to track your team’s pipeline

https://help.dooly.ai/productivity/boards-for-managers-team-leads

Did this answer your question?