Dooly's Boards help you escape Salesforce drudgery. Update your pipeline, opportunities and accounts in seconds. 

Dooly pulls records from your Salesforce list views as a baseline. Then you can effortlessly configure exactly what you want to see, when you want to see it. Add fields, set filters, and save new views.

Get started with Boards

  1. Go to Boards from the Dooly Homepage
  2. Choose the record type. We default to Opportunities, but you can toggle between any Salesforce Object: Leads, Accounts, Contacts, Cases etc.
  3. Choose your View - click on the dropdown to the right of the icons to reveal all available list views from Salesforce. My Opportunities or My Accounts are a great place to start. Learn how to build a custom list view in Salesforce here.
  4. Pick a Format - List view shows everything in a grid format. Cards view organizes by stages to visualize where your deals are at. 

Customize your Boards

The basic Salesforce boards that show initially in Dooly usually need customizing so you have views that align to each stage of the customer journey and the fields you need to know at that point in time. 

To get you started, here are some ideas for custom views:

  • For account executives: Live opps, closing this month and quarter, close date past, next steps, overdue next steps. 
  • For BDRs and TOFU reps: outbound sourced opps, inbound sourced opps, closed/won last quarter, overdue next steps, first meeting not held.
  • For Customer Success: account reviews this week, renewals this quarter, at risk, overdue next steps, new customers.
  • For Managers and Team Leads: read this article.

How to create a new view:

  • Use the Board name drop down select Everything or My Opportunities. Then select create new view and name the view. Pro tip: use a number in your title based on priority. "1. Ellie - overdue next steps".
  • Use Configure fields to add in owner (if you see more than your own records), close date, next steps, stage, amount etc. Pro tip: Choose the fields based on what you need to update at that stage in journey.
  • Drag and drop your columns in an order that makes for easy updating.

Save your filter view!

  • Use Filters on columns to drill down to the information you want to see
  • Save the filters on your view so they're always on. Click on the dropdown, choose 'save changes to view' or 'create new view' if you'd like to rename the view again.
  • The 'red dot' on the drop down means you have unsaved filter changes. So save before you navigate if you want to maintain the filters.
  • Don't worry: the configuration changes you make do NOT change the configuration in Salesforce. Only the field information is updated. 

Update Update Update

Boards has 1-click update functionality. Click into any cell in your Boards to update Salesforce.

  • Click into any field cell. 
  • Type: edit, overwrite or add to any fields in Boards.
  • Once you click away, it will go green, meaning your update sent to Salesforce!
  • A red outline on the cell means you need to update other information first. Click on the cell to see what's missing.
  • Stay on track of your goals by using our rollup numbers functionality to see the total currency value of your deals.

FAQ's

What's the difference between a Salesforce view and a Dooly view?

A Salesforce view is a collection of records curated by filter logic sets in Salesforce. Dooly pulls these views and allows you to further filter down and save these views with the ability to quickly update the date in the records themselves.

Any changes you make to to the filter sets or configuration of your SDFC views in Dooly are saved in Dooly only and do not modify the master views.

I don't have any views set up in Salesforce - what should I do?

Salesforce has a set of default views for all users, particularly the "My Opportunities" and "All Opportunities" view for Opps and a similar variant of the Accounts view. Start here, then further customize and save your view in Dooly

What does the red dot on my view mean?

The red dot means you made changes to your view. Either click 'discard changes' if you'd like to revert to the original state of the view, or hit 'save changes' to remove the red dot.

Did this answer your question?